image image image image image

Volusia County

Volusia County was established in 1854. It was named for the port of Volusia along the St. John's River on the county's western side. Volusia County is bordered on the west by the St. Johns River, and by the Atlantic Ocean to the east. Roughly the size of Rhode Island, Volusia is situated 50 miles northeast of Orlando, 60 miles north of the Kennedy Space Center, and 89 miles south of Jacksonville. Volusia County is the sole county in the Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach Metropolitan Statistical Area. Under Volusia County's council-manager form of government, voters elect a county council which consists of seven members who serve four-year terms. Five are elected by district, the county chair and at-large representative are elected county-wide. If you're thinking of making Volusia County your next home, use some of our helpful links below to make the transition easier. You'll find information on local people and golf courses, as well as direct links to your new utilities companies and schools!


Golf Courses



Follow Us on Twitter